INSIDE THE NBA

8 Comments

  1. Bev says:

    I suspect that the next game will have “even more” fighting a rough play.
    But because the officials are calling it close and fines and suspentions are
    being handed out freely, it may cut down some of this fighting.
    EMOTIONS ARE RUNNING HI.
    IT’S THE PLAYOFFS !!!!

  2. LANZIE says:

    WADE MUST HANDLE THE BALL BETTER, AND TAKE THE BALL TO THE BASKET OFTEN, BOSH NEEDS TO REBOUND ,AND STOP PLAYING SOLF, AND AT LEAST TRY TO BLOCK A SHOT.

  3. John Sather says:

    The Pacers are delaying the game holding the ball after it goes through the net, also too many moving pics or pick and rolls the guys don’t set at all I don’t know what the rules are in the NBA, but come on!

  4. jtcolley says:

    Restricted Area:
    Fron NBA.COM I quote:
    The restricted area (RA) is the area within the arched line on the court located below the rim. Its purpose is to stop secondary defenders from taking a position under the basket in an attempt to draw the offensive foul when a player is driving to the basket. If an offensive player drives past his primary defender on the way to the basket and a secondary defender comes over, he must establish a legal position outside the RA to draw an offensive foul. If the drive starts inside the Lower Defensive Box (LDB – this is the area from the bottom tip of the free throw circle to the endline between the two 3’ posted-up marks), the secondary defender is legally allowed to be positioned inside the RA. The restricted are also does not apply if the secondary defender jumps in attempting to block the shot, the offensive player leads with his leg or knee in an unnatural motion or uses his off arm to prevent the defender from blocking his shot. The RA does not extend from below the backboard to the baseline. Therefore, if a player drives the baseline and is not attempting to go directly to the rim, the RA does not apply.
    How is Lebron called for a charge? Hibbard is clearly in the restricted area. Lebron does not lead with a knee, an elbow (the offensive player leads with his leg or knee in an unnatural motion or uses his off arm to prevent the defender from blocking his shot. ) So … How does Lebron get called for a charge? Please explain. Hibbard is the secondary defender, he is in the restricted area. He cannot, by rule, establish position there. The ONLY way that it is an offensive foul is if “the offensive player leads with his leg or knee in an unnatural motion or uses his off arm to prevent the defender from blocking his shot.” Since this didn’t happen again please explain how this was a charge.WTF?????

  5. jtcolley says:

    Charles, Please look at the replay. Lebron’s knee is not up, he brings it down before the contact, therefor this is not a charge. It was a BS call. The referees blew it. Period.

  6. julius.adorsu@facebook.com says:

    Charles u R awesome

  7. Hugh says:

    Referees are doing a terrible job in the finals. Tony Brothers should be fired. Bill Kennedy calls it one way for the home team. Dan Crawfords entire crew should be regulated to AAU Ball.

Leave a Comment

Comment Policy:

We encourage you to add a comment to this discussion. You may not post any unlawful, threatening, defamatory, obscene, pornographic or other material that would violate the law. All comments should be relevant to the topic and remain respectful of other authors and others who submit comments. You are solely responsible for your own comments, the consequences of posting those comments, and the consequences of any reliance by you on the comments of others. By submitting your comment, you hereby give the operators of this site the right, but not the obligation, to post, air, edit, exhibit, telecast, cablecast, webcast, re-use, publish, reproduce, use, license, print, distribute or otherwise use your comment(s) and accompanying personal identifying and other information you provide via all forms of media now known or hereafter devised, worldwide, in perpetuity. CharlesBarkley.com Privacy Policy.